Home > Ideas > A happy announcement!

A happy announcement!

All the efforts put in over the last 18 months, to present articles at the Sales Coach blog, had been worthwhile on account the response & support received from my readers.

The first one year saw over 200 articles being published at this blog, however the second year has not been a productive one. There was work of course but then a dozen other excuses were made to stop myself from writing.

And then came this joyous discovery. 

Today, quite by chance, I discovered that the Sales Coach Blog is among the most read blogs in India. I got the information from the this website:

http://indian-blog-list.blogspot.in/

The discovery was made by chance. A friend on facebook had mentioned the success of her blogger friend and following that story I reached this website. Running down the list my eyes were drawn to a familiar name.

Vision blurred and the page turned seemed to turn to jelly. Went vision become steady again I rechecked and found it to be true. Sales Coach blog was very there with some big names. Even in my wildest dream I had not thought about the blog reaching such heights so soon.

I have to thank my readers for their support and participation in this process. You made it happen. Immensely grateful for the encouragement!

It also motivates me to start presenting new material here on a regular basis. The responsibility has grown with this achievement.

This is one happy blogger signing off for the moment … watch this space!

Categories: Ideas Tags:
  1. June 3, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Fantastic. ! Congrats ….

    Hard work pays, sometimes immediately, sometime much later !

    Look forward to even more coaching classes in future !

    • JayadevM
      June 4, 2013 at 11:08 am

      Hi Shivaram

      Thank you for the regular visits to my blog and for being a source of encouragement. This is a small landmark in the journey. I long forward to doing more and your support will be needed at every step.

      Regards!

  2. June 4, 2013 at 2:15 am

    JM, I see your blog in the Top 50 Indian blogs. Nonetheless, I am glad you made it to the omnium gatherum. Way to go!

    • JayadevM
      June 4, 2013 at 11:01 am

      Hi Umashankar

      I don’t think that the Sales Coach blog has made it to the Top-50; but that doesn’t matter. My intention is to make it a well-read / popular blog which benefits the target community.

      I learned that “omnium gatherum” means a motley collection or odds and ends … I guess you are suggesting that I don’t get distracted by such number games and focus on the job?

      • June 4, 2013 at 3:17 pm

        That’s right, JM.

      • JayadevM
        June 4, 2013 at 5:42 pm

        But I can’t do that, Umashankar. 🙂

        I have been in Sales for close to 30 years. We deal with numbers in every aspect of work. It by measuring everything to do with work that we get a fix on how things are going. What’s being done well, who is doing well and what needs to be improved, all that and more are based on measurements and numbers.

        And why am I saying that to a banker. Everything you do has numbers attached to it.

        We all set score by numbers.

        However its time now to get going again and do more work.

  3. June 4, 2013 at 9:51 am

    Great! Congrats!
    Wish you all the best for another successful year of blogging!

    • JayadevM
      June 4, 2013 at 10:47 am

      Thank you, Bindu, for the kind thoughts and regular visits to my blog.

  4. Ramesh
    June 5, 2013 at 3:04 am

    Congrats…Good job.

    As you mentioned the expectations will be higher. All the best!!!

    • JayadevM
      June 5, 2013 at 1:00 pm

      Thanks a lot, Ramesh.

  5. G.Venu Gopal
    June 6, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Congrats Jaydev , glad to know that your blog is read by many others . This is just one mile stone that you have crossed and I am sure you will cross many more.

    • JayadevM
      June 6, 2013 at 5:40 pm

      Thank you, Venu!

      Those words are pure delight.

  6. BIJU KRISHNAN
    June 10, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    Thats great news. Congrats. ” Woods . . . miles to go before I sleep ” way to go!

    • JayadevM
      June 10, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      Thank you, Biju.

      A zillion miles to go … the journey’s only begun.

  7. June 12, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    Really happy for you Jay… glad I could assist as a regular reader with some input!!

    • JayadevM
      June 12, 2013 at 7:19 pm

      Hey Jamy

      You are among the 3/4 who are the most regular – and your contributions go way beyond just being a reader.

      In addition to all the support and encouragement there so many anecdotes, insights and a guest article too!

      Thank you and regards!

  8. June 16, 2013 at 3:13 am

    When the content is good, recognition follows automatically Jayadev. Congrats and keep it going 🙂

    • JayadevM
      June 16, 2013 at 11:44 am

      Hi Jayashree

      Those words were a treat for my eyes. Thank you for the support.

      Regards

      J

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

